Tennessee Department of General Services Honored as Top Workplace

Tennessee Department of General Services wins Top Workplace award for the fifth consecutive year.

The Tennessee Department of General Services has once again been named a Top Workplace in Middle Tennessee. This marks the fifth year in a row that the department has received this honor, as announced by The Tennessean Top Workplaces during an award ceremony on June 5, 2024, at the Music City Center in Nashville.

The recognition is based on employee feedback gathered through a confidential third-party survey administered by Energage LLC. This survey measures fifteen culture drivers crucial to organizational success, including alignment, execution, and connection.

During the event, Christi Branscom, the commissioner of the Tennessee Department of General Services, was also honored with the Top Workplace Leadership Award among all mid-sized businesses in Middle Tennessee.

“Earning a Top Workplaces award is a badge of honor for companies, especially because it comes authentically from their employees,” said Eric Rubino, CEO of Energage. “In today’s market, leaders must ensure they’re allowing employees to have a voice and be heard. That’s paramount. Top Workplaces do this, and it pays dividends.”

Reflecting on the achievement, Commissioner Christi Branscom remarked, “This Top Workplace award is a testament to the hard work and dedication of our employees. Receiving this honor for the fifth consecutive year fills me with pride. I am incredibly proud of the work we do and grateful for the opportunity to serve alongside such a talented and committed team. Their dedication to excellence is evident in everything they do for the State of Tennessee and its citizens, making our organization a truly outstanding place to work.

Source: Read Original Release

TDCI Announces New Leadership in Regulatory Boards

The Tennessee Department of Commerce & Insurance (TDCI) has announced leadership changes within its Division of Regulatory Boards, promoting Reid Witcher to Assistant Commissioner and transitioning Alex Martin to Chief Strategy Officer. Other key appointments include Denise B. Baker, Christopher Burkhart, Christine Marotteck, Ashton Bode, and Kristen Aplin in various executive roles.