Academy of Country Music Announces 2024 Special Awards

The Academy of Country Music has revealed its 2024 Special Award honorees.

The Academy of Country Music® (ACM) has announced the recipients of the Special Awards for the 59th Academy of Country Music Awards™. The honorees—Walt Aldridge, Tony Brown, Luke Bryan, Alan Jackson, Shannon Sanders, Lainey Wilson, and Trisha Yearwood—will be celebrated at the 17th Academy of Country Music Honors™. This event will take place on Wednesday, August 21, 2024, at the historic Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, TN, and will be hosted by Carly Pearce and Jordan Davis.

Tickets for ACM Honors™ will be available to ACM A-List email newsletter subscribers and Academy members through an exclusive pre-sale starting Thursday, June 20. The general on-sale begins Friday, June 21, through AXS. Fans can subscribe to the A-List here to access the pre-sale.

Carly Pearce expressed her excitement about returning as host, stating, “I’m thrilled to return to host ACM Honors for the fourth year in a row. It’s always an unforgettable night that I look forward to, and I’m excited to have Jordan joining me this year!” Jordan Davis added, “I’ve performed at ACM Honors for the past two years and love that the show celebrates the behind-the-scenes titans in this industry, as well as so many of the artists I’ve looked up to for years.”

Kerri Edwards, Chair of the ACM Special Awards Committee, emphasized the importance of recognizing the honorees. “It was such a thrill and a privilege to call this year’s ACM Special Awards honorees to let them know how much we appreciate their work and share the news of this well-deserved recognition!”

Additionally, previously announced Artist-Songwriter of the Year Chris Stapleton, Songwriter of the Year Jessie Jo Dillon, as well as Studio Recording Award and Industry Award winners, will be honored at ACM Honors™. Tyler Hubbard will present the ACM Studio Recording and Industry Awards. Categories include Audio Engineer of the Year, Bass Player of the Year, and Theater of the Year, among others.

For more information on ACM Industry Awards and Studio Recording Awards, visit here.

**Special Award Honorees:**

– **ACM Triple Crown Award**: Lainey Wilson, following her win for ACM Entertainer of the Year at the 59th ACM Awards.

– **ACM Icon Award**: Tony Brown and Trisha Yearwood, for their significant contributions to Country Music.

– **ACM Lift Every Voice Award**: Shannon Sanders, for his role in elevating underrepresented voices in Country Music.

– **ACM Lifting Lives Award**: Luke Bryan, for his philanthropic work, especially through his Farm Tour.

– **ACM Milestone Award**: Lainey Wilson, for her unprecedented achievements in Country Music over the past year.

– **ACM Poet’s Award**: Walt Aldridge and Alan Jackson, for their outstanding songwriting contributions.

– **ACM Artist-Songwriter of the Year Award**: Chris Stapleton, his fourth ACM Award this year.

– **ACM Songwriter of the Year Award**: Jessie Jo Dillon, her first ACM Award.

Past recipients of these prestigious awards include notable names such as Jason Aldean, Brooks & Dunn, and Garth Brooks. For a full list of previous recipients, visit here.

For more information on the ACM Awards and all ACM events, visit Follow the Academy of Country Music on Facebook, @ACMawards on Twitter, and Instagram for immediate updates.

Source: Read Original Release

Jason Isbell’s October Residency at Ryman

Jason Isbell and The 400 Unit will hold an eight-night residency at Nashville’s Ryman Auditorium in October, featuring a lineup of female artists as opening acts.